DAY 1: CHEST AND BICEPS

Flat Bench Press 5 x 8-10 (Slow and heavy.  More rest between sets)
Incline Dumbell Press
Decline Dumbell Press
Flat Bench Short Pullovers 3-4 x 8-10 supersets (Incline & Decline Dumbbell press and pullovers are supersetted)
Flat Bench Flys
Cable Crossovers 3-4 x 10-12 supersets (Flat flys and Cable crossovers are supersetted)
Standing Barbell Curls 4 x 8-10 (Slow and Heavy.  More rest between sets)
Seated Alternate Dumbell Curls
Preacher Curls 4 x 8-10 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted together)
Concentration Curls 2 x 8-10 (performed alone)
Reverse Preacher Curls
Hammer Curls or Zottman Curls 3 x 8-10 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)
Seated Wrist Curls
Standing Wrist Curls (behind back) 3 x 10-12 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)
Abdominals 10 to 15 minute circuit

DAY 2: BACK, HAMSTRINGS AND CALVES

Pull-Ups 4 x 8 (vary grip) (Perform these alone.  Slow and steady)
Bent Over Rows (off of wood block) 3-4 x 6-8 (Perform this exercise alone)
Reverse Grip Bent Over Rows (off wood block) 3-4 x 6-8
Seated Pull Downs (to chest)
Seated Pulley Rows (to clavicle w/rope) 4 x 8 supersets (These 3 exercises are supersetted)
Stiff Leg Dead Lifts (off wood block) or Good Mornings
Leg Curls 3 x 6-8 supersets
Or- Leg curls w/dumbbell between feet (These two exercises are supersetted)
Hyperextensions 4 x 20
Seated Calves 4 x 8-12
Donkey Raises 4 x 8-12
(Pose calves between sets)

DAY 3: SHOULDERS, TRICEPS AND ABDOMINALS

Seated Dumbell Press 4 x 6-8 (Perform this movement alone.  Slow and steady)
Or Smith Machine Press
Standing Lateral Raise 4 x 8-10
Bent Over Lateral Raise 4 x 8-10 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)
Upright Rows or Front Raises
Cable Laterals (cable behind back) 3-4 x 8-10 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)
Close Grip Bench Press 3-4 x 6-8 (Perform this movement alone)
Or Reverse Grip Bench Press
Lying Triceps Extensions (curl bar)
Cable Push Downs 3-4 x 8-10 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)
One Arm Reverse Cable Push Downs
Gironda Dips 3 x 8-10 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)
Abdominals 10-15 Minute Circuit

Day 4: QUADS, CALVES AND NECK

Squats 4-6 x 5-12 (Perform alone.  Slow, steady and heavy)
Hack Squats
Leg Press 3 x 8-12 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)
Lunges (onto block)
Leg Extensions 3-4 x 8-12 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)
Standing Calf Raises
Donkey or Seated Raises 4 x 10-20 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)
Neck Harness w/Weights
Lying Neck Curls (on flat bench w/45lb Plate) 3 x 10-12 supersets (These two exercises are supersetted)

DAY 5 AND 6: OFF

DAY 7: REPEAT CYCLE

Comments
  1. Jerry Hoadley says:

    I just happened across your site via your interview with AnalyticalSurvival on YouTube. I believe God put you in front of me as what I need right now in my life. In your interview you mentioned a training log you had that you would share and as one who has Low-T am having challenges that are sucking the energy that I have. As I have talked with my doctor, “I want to start working out again so I’ll have more energy, yet I don’t have the energy to begin.”

    Sad but true. My diet is horrible such as the only veggie I like is green beans. I do eat fish (Salmon #1) and chicken as well as my favorite is venison. but the rest is pretty dismal.

    If you have a training log, and diet log that would help in some measure I would greatly appreciate it brother.
    In the battle,
    Jerry

    • Jerry,

      Sorry for the delay in getting back to you. I was in the process of moving and just begun to settle in. I am glad you sent me this note. Has your doctor prescribed anything for you or given you any direction? Diet can play a key role in how we are feeling and although I am not a dietician, I do have experience training and competing. When my diet is not good, I do not look or feel good.

      The training log that I mentioned in my interview was one that I put together where you write down everything you eat for the day and also your training regime for that day. I can email the blank copies and also some that are filled out as examples. My new email is biblesnbarbells@gmail.com

      A good vitamin/mineral regime is a good start to help boost your system. There is a really good APP that many people have had success with developed by a natural bodybuilder. His name is Kelechi Opara and he created the Nutritionist APP for iPhone and Android Phone. This app will help you get started. I think it costs $4.00. He also has many articles on diet and training.

      Send me an email with your contact info and I will give you a call during the week to discuss further.

      In Christ
      Anthony
      Isaiah 40:29

Leave a Reply

